

## **DERBYSHIRE NETBALL ASSOCIATION**

# Minutes of the Derbyshire Netball Association AGM

Date: Wednesday 6th September 2023

Video Conference Call – Zoom

## AGM – List of Attendees

Please PRINT Name	Club/Position
Pauline Brasher	President & Southgate NC
Della Louch	Chair
Charlie Sizer	Incoming Chair nominee
Mary Yardley	Vice Chair
Caroline Richards	Treasurer & Stiletto NC
Debbie Hopkinson	TSG Lead
Donna Beckett	TSG Lead
Ruth Sampson	Ashbourne NC (vote)
Rebecca Randell	CMB & Swadlincote NC
Liz Goddard	Ashbourne NC

Please PRINT Name	Club/Position
Carol Spencer	CMB
Sarah Hollidge	Safeguarding & Resolution Lead
Jane Hadfield	Membership Secretary
Paul Hardy	Allestree NC
Tracey Mellor	CMB & High Peak NC
Claire Bowen	EN NDO

### Minutes: -

14111	Millutes		
1	Welcome from Della Louch – Chair		
	Della welcomed everyone to the AGM. A few points were made on administration and the process for voting.		
2	Apologies: Laura Gee, Matthew Millington, Dawn Heron, Jen Newman, Sara Bostock, Cheryl Naylor (Ripley NC)		
3	Tellers Appointed: Caroline Richards & Sarah Hollidge.		
4	Voting Strength: 15		
5	President's Address – Pauline Brasher (Report as included in AGM Pack)		
6	Minutes of the previous AGM held on 7 <sup>th</sup> September 2022 were reviewed and accepted as a true record.		
	Proposed by: Jane Hadfield		
	Seconded by: Ruth Sampson		
7	Chair's Report. (Report as included in AGM Pack) At the end of the Chair's report – Pauline Brasher, our President (who was in attendance sat with Della Louch) made a presentation to Della as she stepped down as Chair. A beautiful bracelet was presented and very gratefully accepted.		
8	TSG Reports. (Report as included in AGM Pack)		

NDO Report – (Report as included in AGM Pack) Claire Bowen was invited to share any additional update that she would like to give. Claire re-iterated her availability for help to all members.

10 Treasurers Report and acceptance of the Accounts.

Caroline Richards reminded all that we have two accounts - Performance and County Accounts – these are fully presented in the pack.

No questions were raised.

The Accounts were presented for acceptance to the meeting.

16 acceptances were counted. – Approved

#### 11 | Changes to the Constitution

The Chair updated that the constitution had been given a major overhaul to improve phrasing and terminology to make things simpler and clearer. This was excellent work undertaken by the Governance & Finance Team and in particular Sarah Hollidge.

The updates were proposed for acceptance and unanimously agreed (15 votes counted)

#### 12 Voting of Members to the CMB & Acceptance

The County Management Board members, including TSG Leads were willing to continue in the following positions with the exception of Della Louch who was stepping down as Chair. The Chair role had been advertised earlier in the year and an application received from Charlotte (Charlie) Sizer.

A General Member vacancy had also been advertised and an application had been received from Dawn Heron.

Details of both applicants had been shared in the AGM pack and a vote took place for :-

Charlie Sizer as Chair – unanimously approved – 14 votes (Mary had left the meeting)

Dawn Heron as General Member – unanimously approved – 14 votes (Mary had left the meeting)

The 2023/2024 Committee is as follows

Chair – Charlie Sizer

Vice Chair – Mary Yardley

Secretary/Communications Coordinator - Laura Gee

Treasurer – Caroline Richards

Membership – Jane Hadfield

County Resolution Lead & Safeguarding Lead – Sarah Hollidge

General Member – Carol Spencer

General Member – Tracy Mellor

General Member – Rebecca Randall

General Member – Dawn Heron

Competition TSG – Matthew Millington (ratified – see 13)

Officiating TSG – Donna Beckett (ratified – see 13)

Performance Development TSG – Debbie Hopkinson (ratified – see 13)

Coaching TSG – Jen Newman (ratified – see 13)

#### 13 AOB

Della Louch raised the need to ratify the TSG leads as there is no follow on Board Meeting tonight where this usually takes place. CMB members only voted – accepted (8 votes)

#### 14 The AGM was closed at 8.00 pm

Date of next AGM - Wednesday 4th September 2024